What’s New in WoW’s Dragonflight Expansion

What's New in WoW's Dragonflight Expansion

The new DLCs that are being released to World of Warcraft are a cause for celebration among the largest MMO community ever. Blizzard has announced the next one, Dragonflight , which will bring a myriad of new features that will attract the attention of even those who have been away from the game for a while.

Some of the changes are intended to improve the user experience , with notable improvements to the interface, unpublished since its launch. The main thing that stands out is the option of being able to contact a craftsman to build any item, something that was much more complicated before, or selecting your specializations from the menu, which becomes more complex since the items built will have levels from 1 to 5, changing their bonuses and stats.

If you don’t know everything that will come with this expansion, stay and read on because there will be many pleasant surprises that come under your arm.

This is all that the Dragonflight DLC will bring to Wow

Trama del DLC de World of Warcraft: Dragonflight

As always, one of the aspects that will be looked at with a magnifying glass will be the extension of the story. And this patch will plunge us into the Dragon Islands and the return of the mythological beasts to Azeroth, returning to their territory 10,000 years after leaving it. After 10 millennia hidden by the stone guardians, they decide to return it to its natural state after the loss of power of the aspects that happened during the Cataclysm DLC .

It will be up to you to restore their strength and unity as you find out what happened during the War of the Ancients , in which the Burning Legion of Sargeras and the Resistance clashed at the Well of Eternity, ending in its destruction despite victory and separation from Azeroth. After that, Tyr gathered the Dragonflight, a group composed of Alexstrasza, Malygos, Neltharion, Nozdormu and Ysera to face Galakrond, who threatened the harmony of the world.

It will be an interesting story that will allow us to learn about aspects mentioned superficially and that will greatly expand the narrative universe of the game.

World of Warcraft DLC Map : Dragonflight

Dragon Island, where we can enjoy all the news, will be divided into 5 zones:

  • Shores of Awakening (Red Dragonflight), which are wild lands made of lava and teeming with elementals.
  • Plains of Ohn’ahra (Green Flight), made up of green plains where the Maruuk centaurs roam.
  • The Azure Lands (Flight of the Blue Dragon), a misty forest where there are Gnolls and Tuskarrs and which is formed by a tundra and a complex of snowy waterfalls.
  • Thaldraszus (Bronze Flight), the heart of the dragon’s flight power made up of mountains and caves.
  • The Forgotten Reach , a small islet off the main island.

This is Dracthyr, the new race of World of Warcraft: Dragonflight

The great novelty in the game’s social tree is the inclusion of Dracthy as a new available race, the first 6 years later. These are anthropomorphic dragon soldiers with a wide customization option as you can change their body color, physique, horns, their wings, and body markings.

These will have two combat styles: devastation , which focuses on mid-range attacks; and preservation , focused on the role of support thanks to its healing mechanics. They will wear mail armor and they will have an incredible exception: they will be the only ones that can be of the Evokers class, another of the novelties of the DLC. These can use the magic of the five dragons and the empower mechanic, which allows the user to empower their spells by charging the power bar while holding down the button. Depending on how much you manage to recharge it, you can get additional effects such as more damage, healing or greater range.

Changes to the talent system in WoW: Dragonflight

Blizzard has changed its promise to return to the original talent tree but with a new style. From now on, we will earn one point per level from level 10 and we will be able to invest them alternately in the class and specialization tree, which will unlock certain abilities. The most powerful ones will be lower down and it will take a lot of time and level to get to them.

This is how dragon mounts will work in WoW: Dragonflight

Dragons will change their handling mechanics quite a bit , becoming more complex and realistic. Now you can use the dive to go faster and make spins.


Related Posts